BLOG

COMICAL CONCERN

Apologies for my... lack of anything lately.

I have recently realized that I am not at all ready to tell this story. Yes, boo me all you want, but I am honestly afraid. Well, yes, I have been taking notes on what would happen. And yes, I do have a vague story theme that I have conjured out of nowhere. BUT THAT IS NOT ENOUGH!

I am way behind on even characterizing the characters that I shall use and especially lacking in. uh. World building? I barely know what happened in Piss Hole while Jean was out cold, so I took it as my own personal project to fill that in.

Did I mention I didn't do much in the characterization side of things? I don't even know my own characters, and I have to know Ashley's as well.

I know, and I worry, that I will be caught up with too much planning to the point that my story loses its flexibility and humor. I try to keep a few things loose, but this? This is WAY too loose.

...Honestly, this same worry is why I let Rachel Remembers! come out so early. I know that I have an issue with never starting things. Having started it though, I am overwhelmed with more holes than I expected.

My to do list is mostly unchecked. It's about time that I clear it up. If you find out that I'm spending my time playing videogames, do yell at me.

A drawing made out of the basic circle and line tool is shown, drawn in white over a black background. It's a stickfigure with their tongue sticking out and signing the peace sign with their left hand. There is text towards the left that says "TIME HOLE coming NEVER!". Another smaller text places under the left leg says "ssry".